Denial

03Dec08

This is where I spend most of my life.

This is also a major root as to why I’m dishonest with others.

When I stop trying to cover up the truths that I feel threaten me (that I’m not a “good” person, that I have a good understanding of God, that I’m cool, that I’m in control/have power, etc), I realize they’re not as scary and they’re also true of everyone.

I believe the same is true of you.

Also, when I’m honest with myself, I can be honest about myself with others which helps them realize truth isn’t that scary. It also lets you build a healthy, trusting relationship with that person.

I hate clichés but…

Honesty is the best policy. Damn.

One Response to “Denial”


  1. 1 Truth « ThinPancakes

Leave a Reply

