Flock Web Browser

18Jan09

So I am a pretty big fan of FireFox and pretty much any browser that isn’t Internet Explorer. Firefox offers a host of add-ons that allow you to customize your browsing experience, but it would seem that the folks from Flock have outdone them.

Flock seems to be the culmination of everything useful for social networking. The browser offers a host of tools including a blog editor (on which I’m typing this now), a Youtube utility, Facebook and other social networking integration, as well as a useful feed-reader. All of which is displayed in an organized, uncluttered fashion. Moreover, it all seems to be really simple.

I’ve had it for roughly twenty-four hours so I haven’t had much time to research it, but it seems to be relatively compliant and I haven’t had too much trouble with it. So far I recommend it and this could be the browser that replaces FireFox on my computer. Stay tuned for updates as I tinker. 🙂

Flock Home

Blogged with the Flock Browser
No Responses Yet to “Flock Web Browser”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

