Relationshipping

20Jan09

Some nights are just made for a warm cup of tea, a good conversation with a good friend, reading and/or writing, and Death Cab in the background.

Tonight was just such a night. I spoke with one of my friends and she had to tell me a simple truth that was honest, inoffensive, but “impolite” by society’s terms. And for such an impolite person, that cost her a little bit to do so, but it was worth it to her, I think. And I really enjoy mature, well-intended, constructive criticism.

I really think honest communication enriches relationships, even if especially when that honesty isn’t easy.

Good night and peace.

No Responses Yet to “Relationshipping”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

