ReLife: OneLife

24Mar09

Kate posted this video under the precursor “Why I’m going to Africa” on her Facebook profile.

After hearing of all of the mission trips my friends have went on I’m starting to think this mission trip thing isn’t necessarily an excuse for Christian college students to sight-see in exotic places. I’m starting to think that the local Church scene is alive with passion about reaching a dying world. It makes me think that it’s possible for me–that it’s a dream not-so-far-off. And not necessarily Africa, but it makes me aware that I can go to places in Waterloo–15 minutes away–and make a difference. I just really hope I don’t do it because it’s trendy or because of obligation but I hope I do it because it is how I want to spend my OneLife.

/Thanks @ Kate for the inspiration.

One Response to “ReLife: OneLife”


  1. 1 TheChrisD - Rant Central » Rants » Random Shit - 25th March

Leave a Reply

